Rob Roy

Hurtling toward victory is the Lorraine-Dietrich (No. 6) with drivers Robert Bloch and André Rossignol. Its straight 6-cylinder 3446 cc engine will perform flawlessly throughout the entire race. The car will cover 2552.404 km at an average speed of 106.350 km/h. It Is being pursued here by one of the two other Lorraines that will make up the winning trio, and by Minoia/Foresti's O.M. (No. 17).

Pierre Fouquet-Hatevilain in Les 24 Heures du Mans